If the Way To A Man’s Heart Is Through His Stomach, What is the Best Way To A Woman’s Heart?

Babasiko – Proposal of Intimacy. – Flirtatious theatrical and elegant. – Chapter Nine

Well, certainly in Chapter Nine of, “To Dance with Ugly People,” you will experience delightful, theatrical, elegant and flirtatious Proposals of Intimacy! But, how does one get there? Is the secret in the question the following clichés proposes: “If the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, what is the best way to a woman’s heart?”

Care to answer that question? Got any ideas? OK, I’ll give you my answer in a short story about my life. “If the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, what is the best way to a woman’s heart? Answer: Is through her children.

After my first divorce, my son was only nine months old. Any Proposals of Intimacy fell under that old cliché. I found it hard to date unless the man adored my child. My choices were entirely based on their interaction with my son. If they asked me to seek out a baby sitter too often – They were out. If they ignored him entirely – They were out. If my son reacted negatively towards them – They were out. Needless to say, I spent many years alone!

It took me 10 years to remarry. He bent to his knees to shoot rubber arrows at paper targets, he pushed cars along the floor and taught my son wrestling moves. Every date, we had, involved the three of us. We never left my son with a babysitter. As far as the other side of the cliché – I am a great cook! He beat us all to the kitchen table!

Of course, I married him quickly, within 2 month of meeting him. In my eyes he was the perfect father. Declaring himself unable to have kids, my second son was born. Swearing he’d never been married, I was his third wife. Pretending to be a Social Drinker, a pint of Vodka was always stuck in his sock, another inside the toilet tank, a few hidden inside the pockets of his suit jackets hanging in the closet and often a couple hidden under the couch cushions. Tired of his Alcoholism, I walked away.

Read Chapter Nine, “To Dance with Ugly People,” and see if Dani Ransom ran into any roadblocks during her Babasiko – Proposal of Intimacy. – Flirtatious theatrical and elegant. You may fall in Love.

Leave a Reply

